Carmen Deleau Melby

 

Hi,

My name is Carmen Deleau Melby and I’m a 23 year old girl. I’m from Stockholm but I’ve been living in Borås the past 15 months. My family still lives in Stockholm: my father (Jean-Noël), mother (Elisabeth), sister (Åsa) and my three brothers (Roméo, Antoine and Marius). We’re all very close and visit each other often. I love reading, writing, cocking, children and traveling. The past three years I’ve been working with hot air balloons, which also has become a great interest of mine. The reason I’ve signed up for this project is because I love languages, meeting new people and even though I’ve lived in Borås for over a year I would still like to learn more about the cities culture and what it has to offer.

I moved to Borås to study preschool education, which means I will work with children between 1-6/7. As long as I can remember I’ve loved children and I started babysitting when I was 13 years old. When I was 21 I moved to London in the United Kingdom for a year to work as an Au pair, an amazing experience which has given me a lot.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: